Quick Technical Note

To the three or four of you out there who visited the page yesterday and noticed that both the home page & S.O.S.N.L. had the dreaded “Page Not Found” warning, I want to assure you that everything is OK. I didn’t say anything that caused the page to crash, Donald Trump hasn’t sued me, and I wasn’t hit with a bug/virus…at least not of the computer kind.

 

Normally, whenever I update something on this page, I tend to wait until midnight the next day in order to do it. But since I caught a cold that felt like I was getting hit by all 18 wheels of a Mack Truck, there was no way that was happening. Fortunately, I discovered that you could actually schedule pages to update on WordPress—which is what I did. Unfortunately, in doing so, it caused my pages to “cease transmission” for a few hours until the pre-destined time they were supposed to update…something that I didn’t know was a thing, but now I do.

 

So in the future, the next time you see one of my pages say “Page not Found”, don’t freak out. It’s just getting ready ahead of time for another update that I’m physically not able to do, and that all the whistles & bells are still whistling & ringing. If something of a far more serious nature goes down, I can assure you that you’ll be the first to know…and since it looks like my cold is making a comeback as of press time, expect S.O.S.N.L. to be temporarily off for a few hours until Midnight once again (but this should be the only other time this week).

 

We now return you to your regularly scheduled government holiday.

Leave a Reply

